Our Chapter

The Southern Illinois Chapter of the Healthcare Financial Management Association is a professional membership organization for individuals in financial management of healthcare institutions and related patient organizations. Refer to the following links to learn more about our chapter.

Policies & Procedures

Scholarship Application Deadline January 31

Our Chapter leaders are here to serve the members. If you have any suggestions to improve our services; or would like to participate on a committee; or have an idea for educational programming or social events please feel free to contact any of the Chapter officers, board members or committee chairpersons.

Certified Members

We are particularly proud of our history and our members (past and current). Below are listings of our Chapter’s Certified Members and Founders Merit Award Series recipients.

  • Keith Anderson, FHFMA
  • Gery T. Blackburn, CHFP
  • Kara Jo Carson, CHFP, CPA
  • Luke Czyzewski, CHFP
  • Marilyn S. Dixon, FHFMA
  • Benjamin D. Ernst, Sr., FHFMA
  • Shannon S. Hartke, MBA, FHFMA
  • Richard W. Huntington, FHFMA
  • John E Jeffries, CHFP
  • Micahel W. Kasser, FHFMA, CPA
  • Kimberly S. Lingle, CHFP
  • Melissa L. Lucas, CHFP
  • John W. Majchrzak, FHFMA, CPA, MBA
  • Gail A Miesner, FHFMA
  • Janelle Monroe, CHFP
  • Mindy Musgrave, CHFP
  • Danny Phipps, CHFP, CPA
  • E.T. Seely, CHFP
  • Aaron T. Smith, CHFP
  • Teresa L. Stroud, CHFP
  • Shannon Tesio, CHFP
  • Luanne Warren, FHFMA
  • Gregory L. Wright, FHFMA

Our Chapter offers many services to our members, as well as many ways to volunteer your services and become involved in the Chapter.