Membership & Certifications

HFMA is the nation’s leading personal membership organization for healthcare financial management professionals. HFMA brings perspective and clarity to the industry’s complex issues for the purpose of preparing our members to succeed. Through our programs, publications and partnerships we enhance the capabilities that strengthen not only individual careers, but also the organizations from which our members come.

Welcome New Members

  • Lynn Gaines – CFO – Massac Memorial Hospital
  • Brian Lange – Senior Accountant – SSM Health
  • Alex Wease – Assistant Controller – Wabash General Hospital
  • Mike Harbor – CFO – Union County Hospital
  • Veneesa Presley – Director of Finance – Christian Hospital
  • Patricia Bounds – Director Solutions Strategy – Bounds
  • Tamara Gould – Senior Executive Vice President of Hospital Operations/COO – Wabash General Hospital
  • Angela Gower – Manager of Patient Access – SSM Health
  • Audrey Lairson
  • Liz White – HIM Director – Harrisburg Medical Center
  • Awad Alananzi – Student
  • Mallory Krump – System General Compliance Auditor
  • Michelle Lovett – Property Manager/Analyst – Southern Illinois Healthcare


3 eStudents Join

Southern Illinois chapter of HFMA met with the Student Health Care Management Association (SHCMA) on the campus of SIUC, November 6, 2018. The health care management majors learned about HFMA and the many benefits of student membership. This is the second year SI HFMA and SHCMA have held an event. The chapter welcomes the following new student members: Shantell Neal, Nellie Garman, and Andrea Gant. The two organizations enjoyed salad and pizza following the SHCMA business meeting. Julie Aman, Membership Chair and Director of SI HFMA, presented HFMA 101. A panel of six HFMA member leaders told their career path in healthcare and how HFMA has influenced their career and personal life. The panel included Shirley Mason, President, Greg Wright, President Elect/Strategic Planning, Keith Anderson, Director/Social Media/Website Chair, Director and Membership Committee member Jennifer Grenados, membership committee member Jennifer Campbell and Julie Aman, Director/Membership Chair.