HFMA is the nationís leading personal membership organization for healthcare financial management professionals. HFMA brings perspective and clarity to the industryís complex issues for the purpose of preparing our members to succeed. Through our programs, publications and partnerships we enhance the capabilities that strengthen not only individual careers, but also the organizations from which our members come.   



Welcome New Members



3 eStudents Join


Southern Illinois chapter of HFMA met with the Student Health Care Management Association (SHCMA) on the campus of SIUC, November 6, 2018.  The health care management majors learned about HFMA and the many benefits of student membership. This is the second year SI HFMA and SHCMA have held an event. The chapter welcomes the following new student members: Shantell Neal, Nellie Garman, and Andrea Gant.

The two organizations enjoyed salad and pizza following the SHCMA business meeting.  Julie Aman, Membership Chair and Director of SI HFMA, presented HFMA 101.  A panel of six HFMA member leaders told their career path in healthcare and how HFMA has influenced their career and personal life. The panel included Shirley Mason, President, Greg Wright, President Elect/Strategic Planning, Keith Anderson, Director/Social Media/Website Chair, Director and Membership Committee member Jennifer Grenados, membership committee member Jennifer Campbell and Julie Aman, Director/Membership Chair.  


Jillian Hartsoe - Student - Lindenwood University

Kristin Scott - Consumer Collection Management

Erica Griffin - Southern Illinois Healthcare

Ellen Dawson - OSF Healthcare System

Jean Dobrinich - OSF Healthcare System

Selena Eads - OSF Healthcare System

Deborah Farmer - OSF Healthcare System

Lisa Fitzgerald-Nelson - OSF Healthcare System

Precious Frazier - OSF Healthcare System

Deborah Garner - OSF Healthcare System

Kim Hawkins - OSF Healthcare System

Jeannie Hill - OSF Healthcare System

Tracy Hutchings - OSF Healthcare System

Debra Johnson - OSF Healthcare System

Erica McCord - OSF Healthcare System

Alex McCune - OSF Healthcare System

Mary Neal - OSF Healthcare System

Stephanie Osburn - OSF Healthcare System

Kimberly Pavish - OSF Healthcare System

Ellen Revels - OSF Healthcare System

Rose Small - OSF Healthcare System

Sherilyn Weeks - OSF Healthcare System

Brandi Wolff - OSF Healthcare System

Rhonda Wooldridge - OSF Healthcare System

Lois Ziegler - OSF Healthcare System

Kelsie Niemeyer - OSF Healthcare System

Valeria Ammons - OSF Healthcare System

Gena Boner - OSF Healthcare System

Charlotte Britts - OSF Healthcare System

Karen Auston - OSF Healthcare System

Robert Behrends - OSF Healthcare System

Kathryn Zahner - OSF Healthcare System

Lori Vadnal - OSF Healthcare System

Marcea Walter - Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Becca Niebrugge - St. Anthony's Memorial Hospital